Leeds concert season


0113 376 0318


Leeds Lunchtime Chamber Music – Royal Academy of Music

Wed 20 Oct, 1:05pm

The Venue, Leeds ConservatoireVenue Name


Tickets & Times

Empty Empty Empty Empty Empty Empty
Main Info

Royal Academy of Music

Preston Yeo – violin
Leona Crasi – piano

Stravinsky – Suite Italienne
Elisenda Fabrégas – Sonata No 1
Zhenyan Li – World premiere of new work commissioned for Leeds Lunchtime Chamber Music
Brahms – Sonata for violin & piano No 2 in A major, Op 100

This concert will last approximately 50 minutes.

Preston Yeo is a British violinist who has won prizes and audience acclaim for his performances as a soloist, chamber musician and orchestral leader. These include the Tchaikovsky Concerto with Southampton University Symphony Orchestra and Penzance Orchestral Society, sold-out recitals at St. James’s Piccadilly, a live broadcast in Peleș Castle for Romanian media, and other major venues across London and Florence. Preston is currently a postgraduate at the Royal Academy of Music, supported by the Helen Worswick Scholarship, Tillett and Colin Keer Trusts, and Help Musicians. He plays the Nicolò Gagliano c.1746 violin, kindly on loan from the Academy.

Leona Crasi is a progressive and versatile Romanian pianist. Her projects consist of classical solo and chamber music recitals, premiers and recordings of contemporary works, and multimedia collaborations with composers as well as visual artists and designers. In 2019 she was featured as part of the New Stages Concert Series with the performance Analogos, and later in the Royal Academy Piano Festival and Bloomsbury Music Festival with multimedia project Play.

Empty Empty Empty Empty Empty Empty
Wed 20 Oct 1:05pm - 1:55pm

Free admission, no booking required.

Tickets & Times

Empty Empty Empty Empty Empty Empty